The Band Perry- Better Dig Two

I fully understand that someone could be so in love with someone else that they don’t want to live without them. Yes, I get it. However, I will never EVER feel like I could not live if my husband or boyfriend died. I just couldn’t feel that way. The only way that I would feel like dying, would be if one of my parents or siblings died because they are what makes me. They are the puzzle pieces that put me together. I would be very sad and devastated from losing a significant other, but I would not feel like dying. I don’t know. I have never had another individual there for me in that aspect either. I have always been single and independent. I have never depended on a man for anything. I have always done things, gotten things, and supported myself whether it be emotionally or financially. I have never met a man I could not live without with.

Leave a Reply

