Lost.

One of the saddest parts of life is growing up and growing apart. One of my best friends in high school now does not talk to me at all. She deleted me off Facebook and doesn’t return my texts. I tried to keep in touch with her the best I could and I tried to understand why, but she just doesn’t want anything to do with me now. It sucks, but sometimes you just have to let that go and move on. 

My high school sweetheart contacted me today after not talking to him for about a year and a half straight. I wanted to know so much about how he was doing and what he was up to now. I know a part of me will always be his. He is still one of the best friends I’ve ever had. We were best friends before we dated and I just think that made use closer. We lived together and I never got sick of seeing him or being around him. Every day with him was an adventure, and I always looked forward to it. I broke up with him and messed this all up. My first year of college was really rough for me. I was stripped of my identity, put into prison, my best friend was killed in Afghanistan, and my grandfather died of cancer. I didn’t know how to handle all that so I withdrew from everything. I gave up a good thing. I know one day I will marry someone like him. 

That is if I get married at all. I don’t know where God is taking me, but I fully trust Him and His plan. It’s hard to endure all the rough times and pain that comes, but I know He gives me strength to do it. He blessed me with so much love to give and I just hope I don’t fail him.

Leave a Reply

